Awards for Excellence

by | Apr 23, 2021 | Bush Voices, News

Nominations are now open for the Public Education Foundation’s 2021 Minister’s and Secretary’s Awards for Excellence.
These awards showcase the exceptional work that occurs every day across NSW public education – by schools, students, teachers, employees and parents.

The Public Education Foundation’s awards for excellence aim to celebrate the best of public schooling, and the Minister’s and Secretary’s Awards aims to do that.  The Country Education Foundation manages the awards on behalf of The Hon. Sarah Mitchell MLC, Minister for Education and Early Childhood Learning and Ms Georgina Harrisson, Acting Secretary of the NSW Department of Education.

To find out more about the Country Education Foundation head to their website, or alternatively, click on the links below to find out more about each award or to start a nomination.

The six award categories are:

Minister’s Award for Excellence in Student Achievement

Minister’s Award for Excellence in Teaching

Secretary’s Award for Excellent Service

Secretary’s Award for an Outstanding School Initiative

Secretary’s School Achievement Award

Public School Parent of the Year

Nominations close at 11.59pm on Tuesday 15th June 2021.

For further information call the Public Education Foundation on 02 7814 2806 or email