Our Committee of Management


The Country Education Partnership is managed by an elected Committee of Management.  These people are elected annually by the members of the Partnership. It is chaired by an invited  person with extensive expertise and knowledge of rural and remote education. To guide its work, the Committee of Management has a “Compact” which details the mission, values, key focus areas, roles and operations of the committee.  Click on the following link to access the Compact: Committee of Management Compact 2016.

In addition, a number of key stakeholders who have an interest in rural education within Victoria are represented on the committee of management. The following table details the current members of the Committee of Management:

Chair Michael Cavanagh
Deputy Secreatary Mark Mclay St Arnaud Primary School
Secretary John Sciacca Nathalia Secondary College
Treasurer Fran Waterman Whorouly Primary School
Victoria Wissell Sacred Heart Primary School, Yea
Kelli Jacobsen Bright College
Luci Quinn St Augustines College, Kyabram
Jason Whiteley Katamatite Primary School
Trish Perry Lancaster Primary School
David Griffin Manangatang College
Ashley Munn Kaniva College
Jim O’Brien Stawell West Primary School
Tiffany Holt/Geoff Couper Coast Cluster – Apollo Bay and Lorne
Jodi Walters Swan Hill Specialist School
Simon Blake Tambo Upper Primary School
CEO Representative Helen Ramsdale Sandhurst CEO
Co-opted Members Sally Baker South Gippsland Shire
Mike Stephens Agriculture Consultant.

We provide an Annual Report to our members and interested people at our Annual Meeting, held in March of each year.

The following are the Annual Reports of the past couple of years: